Encounter With Santa

Santa Twin   I was in preparation for our visit with Santa Claus. I was out building a landing strip on the front lawn when all of a sudden the earth shook beneath my feet, almost knocking me to the ground. I had never felt the ground shake like that, again a second tremor and a large crack opened up with me tumbling down, like forever and forever. I had hopes and dreams, family to look after, a spouse who loved me. What was going to happen to them without my presence. Time moved forward, spinning, churning myself like being in a washing machine. I wondered if this was ever going to end. Something took my breath away for a moment, then the dust settled. There was a man in a red suit, portly of a fella, standing before me. There was, surrounding him, many elves in green suits, scurrying about their business like workers in a factory. The first words out of his mouth, YOU BETTER BE GOOD. I was in deep thought, looking for an outlet of some sort to escape this area, I wasn’t sure this was real or not. HO! HO! HO HO!,This man, so called “Santa”, belting out words of rythym, singing about like a jolly ole fella. Again he stood before me, a tear came from my eye, I cried and asked Santa, Is my family alright? Well yes son, your family is alright and loved, You have given them everything the world could ever ask for. You gave them LOVE, HO! HO! HO!. Enjoy The Holiday’s

Bilodeau,D.H.2014

Leave a Reply

