Encounter With Nemo

ufo

Riding home from work and I see a flash of light beaming in the woods, shinning across the dash of my pickup truck. It really has shocked me to no end. What could this be? I slowed down the truck wheels, grinding to a stop. I really have to fix that right rear brake on this Ford. I’m not sure what to expect walking around the bend to investigate the glowing light in the woods. I am on a back road in Maine, where houses are far and few between. I  wonder if I  have made a big mistake stepping out of my truck at five-o’clock in the morning. I’ve decided to move forward, a little reluctant, scared? Maybe. As I start approaching the edge of the woods I can see a formation or metal looking structure that is on fire. I can feel the intense heat from quite a ways from the obstacle. There is a bunch of tree’s off to the right, I’m thinking that if I can get there I can get some cover from the heat and get a better view of the carnage. Upon my closer inspection, I can hear music of some sort coming from the vessel, or whatever it is. It sounds to me like jibbersh sounds, kind of galactic noises, nothing like any music we have ever heard on this planet. I want to get closer look to really find out what this thing is. I looked back to the road and no other cars have traveled it so I have no help. I’m feeling a little bit nervous, no really nervous to go out and investigate any further by myself. The crazy side of me has taking over so I grab my gonads and move forward. I was about twenty feet from the vessel what I hear a moaning sound. At first I thought it was the music I was hearing, this was not to be . I see movement on the right side,  this is not a human but some oddly looking creature with big green eyes. The arms and legs of this thing looks to be as long as a moose here in Maine. The arms and legs are flailing all over the place, I can tell it is in severe distress. Could it be that this vessel is a UFO? I am one not to believe in all this stuff, but right before my eyes is a true specimen to the fact it is not human. I walk closer, Hey! You. Can I help? Stupid me thinking this thing can talk our language. Hey You! Again no answer. I  am now at the feet of this creature, I am in awe of the size of its feet. The feet must be the size of a piglet, real round and fat. Moaning still coming from the creature. I get down real close as to get a better look at the face. I am about a foot from the face when it lets a howl, I fall back, landing on some pine bowels. I get back onto my feet and grab one of the arms to help this creature sit up. I pull with all my might when it is sitting there looking me in the eyes. It has me in a spell, a trance,  bright big green eyes are pulling into my mind, I feel myself becoming one of them. I can now also hear a voice. The  language is getting clearer now. The creature is talking English and is speaking directly to me. My name is NEMO and what is yours? I’m Rick from Livermore, you have crashed into a cornfield, Are you Alright? Yes, Nemo answers back. I ask a simple question, How did you get here? He starts telling me that his planet was destroyed by a meteor and the only reason he survived was because he was out on a training mission . He told me how his planet was on a mission to wipe out a planet called Earth and that he was going to be the lead attacker. Nemo told me that his GPSR unit had failed and he was not sure where earth was. He also couldn’t fly the ship because the navigation is all controlled by the GPSR unit and no override to control. I walked closer to the ship and was about to peek inside when I felt a sharp laser on my right shoulder, taking me to the ground, my arm was completely severed, I was fading away. Nemo took one more shot with the laser, I was gone. I can hear voices calling again, Nemo? What are you talking about Richard? You must be in a dream, it is time to wake up and bring me to work. Have a great day everyone, always good to be a dreamer.

Bilodeau,D.H. 2014

Leave a Reply

