Jay Hill Pass-The Creature Within

creature

It was a very scary drive through the Mountain Pass this morning. I was traveling through Jay Hill Pass when up ahead I see a trucker with his flashing lights on. I slow my truck down to see what is going on, when out of the corner of my eye, I see what the commotion is all about. The trucker has come in contact with this green slimy looking creature. This anomaly is at the back of the trailer when I am frozen with fear of what I have seen.  This animal or creature, has the driver and is dragging him to the edge of the woods.  It is now out of my view so I decided to get out of my truck to see where the creature is taking him. I walk to the side of the trailer, ever so slowly, to witness something I would never dream of.  I am only feet away and I can hear counting, one and two, one and two, one and two, this goes on, over and over. The animal is giving chest compressions and breathing for this trucker. He is actually giving him a chance of life. I watch for quite some time, being of witness to something so fascinating. I can now hear a cough, the man is breathing , alive, the creature moves back into the woods, I am in left in awe.

Bilodeau,D.H. 2014

Leave a Reply

