Day I Was The Hunted

pterodactyl

 

I was out hunting this morning and heard a sound like no other. It really brought a chill up and down my spine and I almost peed my pants. It was a good thing I remembered to bring my shotgun out this morning. I was just going out to look for sign’s of deer, my brother and I was going out back this weekend. I heard the sound again, this time high in the tree’s. I got down on my knee’s and cocked my head to see what was above. I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. A pterodactyl with wings the size of my house. It couldn’t be, those things do not exist, right? I thought they were only in museum’s around the world. I raised my gun and looked through the scope of my 300 savage rifle. I could see the eyes, it was peering down on me like I was the snack he was looking for. I decided to jump back up and run as fast as I could back to the house. I turned and looked up again, in the tops of the tree’s,  looking back down at me was a grey squirrel. I blinked my eyes again, I was sure I saw a pterodactyl. The things one thinks of when being a dreamer. Good Day Folks. Happy Hunting.

Bilodeau,D.H. 2014

Leave a Reply

