Loose Lips

loose_lips

 

Life’s surprises doesn’t always give you a fuzzy feeling. I walked into a local store and inquired to this young lady about a motorcycle she had on her lawn forsale. Hey, your selling your motorcycle? No, we are selling it for my boyfriend’s brother who is moving to Alaska. I was floored, this brother is a supervisor in my facility. Oops, slip of the tongue. This young lady had no idea I even knew her boyfriends brother. So a surprise to say the least to me. I wonder why someone would want to leave a six figure job, move all the way across the country. I wonder why anyone would want to move from cold to even colder climate. It really takes some sole searching to make a move like that and I envy anyone who can shut it all down.

Recently our son lost his job in a management position. You know he is telling me that he is happier now than he ever has been. There is stress without the larger paycheck but he is mentally sound now compared to what he was before. So maybe this fella, , has come to the same conclusion in his life. His position recently has moved him up the cooperate ladder and with this maybe the stress has become unbearable .

I guess the conclusion to this story is sometimes you have to do what makes you happy. One life to live so they say. I will plug along with the somewhat stability I have at the moment and get closer to retirement.  Also, I feel bad for the young lady who had the foot in her mouth. I did however tell her that I wouldn’t say anything at work. You have to be careful with what you say. Loose lips sink ships is an American English idiom meaning “beware of unguarded talk”. The phrase originated on propaganda posters during World War II. Wikapedia.

You know it is peaceful here in the morning. I thought someone was talking outside to realize that it was a Barred Owl. Darn those things will scare you. The sound is like who cooks for you.  Here is a link to a Barred Owl Sound.    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=njye9Qe7_Zk

I will move on today with a guide, me myself and I and keep my own mouth shut. I will see if the young lady called this person to tell him what info was laid out by mistake. Maybe a call into the office. Hey, if you keep your mouth shut about this I will promote you. Ha Ha Ha Ha, I don’t see that happening. Good day Everyone.

©Bilodeau,D.H. 2014

Leave a Reply

