Go Away Mother Nature

2014-04-13 13.07.14

 

 

Really strange around here. Temperatures in the low sixty’s yesterday and snowing today. Mother nature just is not finished with us yet in Maine. You would think that us Mainers would be used to this kind of weather but with a teaser of spring yesterday I just couldn’t get it through my head that winter would follow. It is only thirty-five degree’s at 1200 hours EST.

I decided that a nice warm fire in the woodstove will be real nice about now. What else is there to do when it is crappy outside? The tree’s are budding around here, I just noticed today. Signs of spring are here but really just starting out. The sap season is over now that the tree’s have started budding. What is really bothering me is the amount of snow still in my yard. I drive around just a little south of here and people I have been noticing are raking their lawns. My little town is still hanging onto the clutch of winter.

We will survive this day and will be looking at the much predicted warmer temps tomorrow, like seventy degree’s. Even the dog is confused today, I know this because he pooped right on the driveway instead of traveling to the edges of the lawn. Usually an indication of his not wanting to travel in the snow. It’s ok boy I understand this time. The heat is now started to warm the bones, just what is needed on a cool day like today. Argh, have to get the taxes out tomorrow. I wish one year I wouldn’t have to pay them. Darn it I work hard and I still have to payout.

I will get through this mess today and look forward to a greater future. Lots of car accident around today. The scanner is buzzing and the roads are slippery north of us. To us Mainers, be careful in Phillips-Strong-Avon region. I’m going to stoak the fire and stay out of the pucker-brush. Have a great day everyone. This picture was taking today in my backyard.

©Bilodeau,D.H. 2014

Leave a Reply

