Love Again- Now go Hang Out The Clothes.

untitledShe smiled at me and I smiled back. It was the sweetest thing I had every seen. It has been three years now since I lost my wife in a horrible car accident. She had meant the world to me and had our two children. I never even to the slightest had thought about being with another person again. How could anyone replace this lady I had loved so much. Again, the stranger smiled at me. I gave her a slight wave of my hand letting her know I responded back. Who was this stranger? I moved closer to introduce myself. What the heck was I doing? I’m not like this. What is pulling me toward this woman?

I was at the grocery store and here I am now standing next to this woman. I can smell the perfume on her, she smiled again and reached out her hand. My name is Adrianna, yours would be? I kind of stumbled, Ah, Ah, my name is Henri. She told me that is a funny name. I giggled for a second, it was the only name I was giving and it wasn’t funny to me. I am from French decent. It is a lovely name Henri, she smiled again. She had the whitest teeth and blue eyes to die for. We talked for a few minutes when I decided to give her my number and asked if she would like to meet somewhere. I know Henri, this is a funny place to meet. She asked if I was interested in going to the local coffee shop on the corner of Bridge and Main Street. I would love to meet your there, like 7 pm on Friday night? Ok, she replied, and she gave my hand a squeeze acknowledging this information. I caught myself watching her as she walked back down the isle. Wow there was some sparks going on here and I was about to slap myself.

We met at the coffee shop down on the corner and she was wearing that same perfume. Oh man this is an attractant for me. She smiled again and moved her head forward as to let me kiss her. I leaned forward and gave her a big romantic kiss right there in front of the store owner. She looked at me with surprise when I pulled back. She replied Henri? What is the rush here? I was only leaning down to fix my stocking. Oh the fool I am, making a complete arse out of myself. That is ok Henri, there is plenty more where that came from. My cheeks had to turn bright red when this comment was made. I asked if she like to dance. Well of course, she replied. What person in this world doesn’t like to dance? Ah, Me for one I’m thinking to myself. Lets meet at the Café del Rosa in Remmington.

We met at the dance hall and she was wearing a tight skirt which revealed an amazing body. I couldn’t help noticing that she was also well endowed in the upper region and I kept catching myself staring at her. Oh man, I’m going to get busted for looking. Ok, the perfect gentleman I am, stop it!

The night was awesome and she sure could dance with grace. She had moves on the floor that I couldn’t even think of doing. I would try to keep up but my dancing experience was very weak. We made the last call and last dance of the night. The last song was making me tear up because this was a waltz from when my wife and I got married. I was holding this lady who I just met like it was my wife. It seemed like my wife had been recreated. How could this happen? I told myself there was no one else in this world that I could love more than my wife and I was resigned to the fact I would be a single person the rest of my life. Somehow everything had changed at this moment. Oh the scent of this woman.

We kept meeting for a year, before we knew it life for me had changed drastically. I realized now that love can repeat itself if you give it a chance. Henri? can you please go pick up the kids? Where is my breakfast? I’m getting it honey. How come you throw your darn clothes on the floor everyday? I’m getting sick of your snoring all the time. Ah- Love as you know it!

 

©Bilodeau,D.H. 2014

Leave a Reply

