There Upon My Window

263e77fe76bcae6e_Blonde_Hair_Color_AShe was on my doorstep, the most beautiful girl in the world. I peaked through the window and there she was. The talk last night must of meant something and I was about to get down on one knee and ask her to marry me.

We had taken a hike to the local rock quarry and we chatted about during the hike. I could see her blonde hair blowing in the wind. She was a goddess in a sense to me any way’s. At the very top was a rock shelf formation that you could lay down and soak up the sun. We had brought a blanket and some wine and cheese. Such a great day to spend with this beautiful lady. The talk went on for awhile, until I moved my head forward, approaching, to give her a gentle kiss on the lips. She followed me in and we kissed for it seemed like hours. We held hands on the way back down the hill, I was falling in love with this girl.

I’m at home now and lying in my bed, thinking about her. What is going to be my next adventure with this lovely lady. It is winter now, and I have two snowmobile’s, actually my father has two snowmobile’s. We venture off into the mountains and fields. I can see her blonde hair waving in the wind from the back of her helmet. The blonde hair is drawing me closer to this wonderful girl. She passes me on the snow machine and smiles, oh that smile, to die for. She waves and moves ahead of me. I decided it was time to approach her and tell her it was time to stop and have a snack. We pulled off the trail, she is now sitting on the back of my sled with me. She looks into my eyes with those beautiful blue eyes, moves her head forward for a kiss. I make sure that I am lined up for this magical kiss. Magical in a sense, because it just seems to appear out of nowhere. I embraced her and we again kissed for it seems like hours.

I can hear the pounding on the door, I look out through the glass pane,  no one is there. No one was ever there.

©Bilodeau,D.H. 2014

Leave a Reply

