Memes-Meme-or Memere’ is the Question

untitledThe generation gap is starting to elude me. I have finally come to realize that I have become my parents. I have tried to stay up with technology and somewhat terms used on the computer but I finally got whopped on a new term. Memes? Here in Maine in the French laiden area’s from where I live Meme is your grandmother. I responded to a young gentleman’s post the other day. It was put out that people are misspelling Memes. I put it out there that it was meme’ or memere. I decided to google this word because I had a feeling that something wasn’t right here. Wikipedia gave the correct explanation- is “an idea, behavior, or style that spreads from person to person within a culture. Here is the full explanation from Wikipedia- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meme

I really have come to the conclusion that I’m falling behind in this technology and word changing world. Maybe that is ok, I will never keep up anyway. I guess it is better now to let the young take over the game. They are our future and a lot smarter than us older folks. How can they not be? They were born with this digital world, I am however a baby boomer. Television was new, no computers, no cell phones, and Meme’s were our grandmother’s. Enjoy the day! Bailing out the snow here in New England again. Shout Out to Luke N. you got me kid. ©2014 Bilodeau,D.H.

Leave a Reply

