Valentine Of A Lifetime

imagesY5I1B5QSShe has the smile and the eyes that can melt your heart. It was early eighties when I first laid eyes on her. She was sitting in a big red Lincoln, one that her step father let her use for the day. Her and her friend were cruising the strip in this small town. I was with a friend myself and we saw this big red Lincoln coming up on us. Two young girls looking so hot in that big car. I glanced at the girl driving. She had blonde hair and the most beautiful eyes, she smiled at me. I smiled back at her.

It was later when a friend of mine told me about a possible date for me. I was eager to go on a blind date. My friend set up the date and lord and behold it was the girl that had smiled at me. The blue eyes that had caught my eye earlier, months ago. This was the first date of a lifetime. We met several other times and became boyfriend and girlfriend.

She was destined to join the U.S. Air Force but I put a cramp into her future plans sort of speak. We sat down one day and decided what our future together was going to be. We either was going to go on our merry way or start a future together. The latter of the decision was what we did. We married about a year later and we had our first child shortly afterward having our first child being a son. Our second child came four years later being a daughter. Two children, such the joy in our lives. The children grew up and are now adults. I still have my Valentine, blue eyes, and with such a nice smile. She is my Valentine of a Lifetime.

©Bilodeau,D.H.

Leave a Reply

