Russian Teen Spinning Capabilities-Olympics

untitledI was amazed after watching some Olympic coverage yesterday to see this teens spinning talent. If you watch this video start at about 4 minutes and you will see what I’m talking about. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mx96OcUKpT0 Her name is Julia Lipnitskaia. Really amazing to watch. I believe she won the short program.  No wonder she won.

I do not really follow ice skating but just caught a glimpse yesterday. Wow! I will watch other events throughout the Olympics. I like the ski jumping and the Downhill events. I do not know much about the snowboarding events except the snow cross. Local Mainer Seth Westcott won two gold medals in this event.

Leave a Reply

