I Love New Day’s

imagesI will never forget the coworker I had a few years back. He was the guy that was always smiling, laughing, and just had a joy about him. One day I had to ask him why he was so happy all the time. He told me it was a new day. He also told me that to wake up in the morning and realizing that he was alive made him so happy. Everyday was a gift ,and it was a time to celebrate this gift. Wow, I was breathless by this response. It made me understand how precious life really is.

So I woke up this morning and smiled, It was going to be a great day to start. I lifted the covers off the bed and notice it was a little cold. Ok, maybe I turned the thermostat down, I cannot remember. I walked down the stairs and it was even colder. Darn it, I forgot to check the oil tank and the furnace said enough is enough. It is a new day right? Shove it up the kahuna for me. I am not smiling one bit. So the priority has dictated my first day off in the week off adventure. I will have to find a tank truck driving by to hitch up with a source of fuel. Good thing I have a back up plan though. Crown Royal sits and waits on the counter top. Oh, this could be the fuel I am looking for. No, not this early young man, get your priorities straight there Tonto. Ok, make a call to the local oil dealer and get some of that magic fluid that is so desperately needed.

So back to the coworker, he was right. You have to wake up every morning with a smile. Be happy that a gift has been giving to you to make it another day. This was what everyone needs in their life. Some inspiration to uplift the sprit. No, not the Crown Royal. Just a little of what my coworker had and the comment he made. Now, off to get some heat in this house. The spouse was not happy this morning. You have to keep them happy and no shower before work just isn’t going to do it. I couldn’t understand why she didn’t have a smile like I did. It was a gift, right? Enjoy the day. I know I will.

©2014 Bilodeau,D.H.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

