Whispers In The Wind

SÓLO-PARA-ENAMORADOSWhisper in the wind, you are out there, I can hear you calling. What I hear is the love one I so dearly long for. The voice out of nowhere, in a moment not expected. You have been gone for so long and I wait for the whisper in the wind. I know you are out there. You have been calling, how do I connect with you? There is so much that we need to talk about. Our kids have grown, Amy has a child now, she is such a doll. If only they could hear your voice. Maybe you can whisper to them, you hear me? The other day when driving to see your mother a song came on the radio, it reminded me of the time we was going on a picnic to the State Park in Johnsburg. Remember how we sang, On The Road Again, Must Be Nice to Be on the Road Again. We laughed and giggled all the way. Are your hearing me right now? Honey, why did you have to leave me so soon, I’m not sure I can go on without you. I swear I can see you, if only I could smell you again. The pillow still has the scent of you, it is fading fast. Please honey! Whisper to me again, I need you.

©2014 Bilodeau,D.H.

Leave a Reply

