Eight

chrisbackfrom70s_cdA look back in 1970 for me. Time has really has really cruised by since being eight years old. I do remember wearing bell bottoms, and wearing peace signs even at this age. My brothers were into the styles of the time. They were a little older and my twin brother and I was trying to act  just like  them. Here is a few highlight from that decade.

  1. Janis Joplin passes
  2. Hendrix passes
  3. EPA Enviromental Protection Agency begins
  4. Four Dead in Ohio- Kent State
  5. Nixon orders combat troops to Cambodia to destroy N.V. Headquarters.
  6. Frazier wins the heavy weight title.
  7. Zip loc bags are created.

I’m sure there is a lot more that happened back in the day. I was only eight,  I do remember watching the news with my parents and reporting the war. I would have nightmares thinking the enemy was envading our neighborhood. I had my BB-Gun and was reading to protect. The war ended when I was young but it did have an impact on me. It was the times for sure and music was big. I still love the 70’s music. That was then and now is now but it is interesting to take a look back in time.
blog engage, rss service

©2014 Dwayne Bilodeau

Leave a Reply

