Canine Skating

!Bk-by(!B2k~$(KGrHqEH-D8EtW,EFpJ5BLZw9oqvN!~~_45After a night of sleet, freezing rain, and rain, things have become a frozen tundra here in Maine. I let the dog out to do his morning ritual and when coming back to the house after my calling he was slipping and sliding on the deck. It is a good thing that I cleaned the deck off because all that snow could have been a big ice blob.

I wonder if anyone has put ice skates on a canine? Just think how fast they could go on a speed skating track. Probably beat out Yoko Ono, or John Lennon, you know those famous skaters right. I can picture old Doggie Houser, my dog flying at mach 1 speed down the lake here. ONO there he goes right into the outlet of the lake, ya right ,smart move there master. Well it would be an interesting invention anyways, just saying.

I guess the next trick this dog is going to do is learn how to sand the deck and driveway with my assistance. Good day everyone.

© 2014 Dwayne Bilodeau

Leave a Reply

