Battle With The Cryo

imagesVery interesting morning getting out of work. To start things off when I came into the locker room it was darn cold. It is ten below outside this morning and walking into a locker room where it was cold just brought the chill factor in me up a few notches. The showers were running and I knew that I could get some warmth. I came out of the shower and back to the cold again. Not super cold, but cold enough to give you goose bumps. I put my home clothes on and I was getting some warmth back. It is now time to go out into the real cold. Ten below outside with a little wind. The second I walk through the double doors of the facility the cold blast hits me, my muscles tighten up. I think I now have a cramp in my neck from scrunching up. It is a rather long walk to my truck, which I’m sure is a block of ice. When I reach the truck it is cover in a little snow. The plant where I work makes it own snow from the moisture coming off from different processes within the plant. I now have to clean the truck off, in the darn cold. I start the truck but no heat. What a way to start the morning. I only live 9 miles from the plant so by the time I get to the house the truck is starting to get warmth. The best thing about coming home this early is getting the woodstove cranked up. There is hot coals in the stove from last night before I went to work. Ah, the heat from the woodstove. There is no better heat in the cold winter days like this. I can now feel the warmth from the stove. The goose bumps are going away. There take that winter. Happy New Years.© 2014 Dwayne Bilodeaublogengage, rss, affiliatelights, recurring commissions

Leave a Reply

