Coldwave 2013

2013-01-15 08.34.07The year 2013 is going to end with it beating us up in the Northeast USA. We have had only two snowstorms and we have all the snow we need for the winter. Another storm is coming Thursday with this possibly being a Nor’Easter. This means big snow. This time around the cold from Canada is dropping down and real cold temperatures are expected for about a week. Not only is our wood supply being used up, but the oil is kicking in more than normal. I was looking at the weather forecast and the high one of those days was showing 1 degree F.

I’m gonna keep thinking of my folks who are living in Florida and enjoying the summer like temperatures. I think one of these days I’m gonna say I’ve had enough and find warmer and snowless area. I still have some years to work.

There are a lot of benefits to winter though. No bugs, deer stand out against white snow. The tree’s fall down without human intervention. It is fun slipping and sliding with the truck as long I don’t hit something. Not many people swimming at the local hole. My bald spot doesn’t show as much because of wearing hats. I don’t have stinky sneakers this time of year. Not many boaters out on the lake so I get to enjoy watching the eagles by myself ice fishing. I get to use my red sled.

There is good and bad to anything I guess. One thing I do know there is not a darn thing I can do about it right now so I’m gonna go warm up my fishing traps and get them ready for the new year. Enjoy Winter everyone who lives in snow country. Happy New Year’s too.

Copyright &nbsp2013-2014 Dwayne Bilodeau – All Rights Reserved Copyright

blogengage, rss, affiliatelights, recurring commissions

One comment

  1. Love your positive take on things :). Yes, there’s good & bad to everything! Happy new year, while I’m here. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

