Jordache Jeans and Bell Bottoms

images

I never knew what happened to my all white bell bottom pants. Those were the days. It was the late 60’s,early 70’s and I was styling. I’m thinking now that it was a  transition from Peter Paul and Mary, Carpenter’s,Chicago,and America to the Disco days. I know the bigger the bell the better was the saying. I wonder where those pants went because I never remember throwing them away. The late 70’s the Jordache jeans were a hot item. I lived in Arizona and those jeans were a hot item. Cowboy boots and Stetson hat were the look out there. Those jeans were very dressy and some people could fill them out nicely, just not this dude. Times change but you see the trends come back around and kids today are wearing clothes that we wore back in the day. There was a lot of history with some of the trends back then. Woodstock is one to remember or not. I have not followed the styles lately and wear jeans to failure today. My trend is not to have a trend. I am going to stick to it this time. You only look as good as what the mirror reflects and sometimes that’s not enough but who really cares is my motto.

One comment

Leave a Reply

