Small World We Live In

  A truck

  On the far end of the country. Truckee, California. It was a beautiful day in this small town and I was heading back home to Kings Beach California in the Sierra Mountains. I just rounded the corner, coming out-of-town, and see a hitchhiker on my right. I slowed the old 54 Chevy and asked if he needed a ride. Sure the fellow said and opened the door. Hi how you doing? I said. Where are you from? The guy replies you would never know where. A small town in Maine. I’m thinking wow, I’m from Maine. What town? I asked the guy. The town is called Wayne, Maine. To his surprise I told him I was from Livermore Falls which is only a few towns away from there. The guy told me he traveled all the way across the country and the first person he meets is from Maine. Small world isn’t it? I don’t think he was too happy about it. You just never know who will cross your paths.

Leave a Reply

