The Elusive Animal

I want to complain about the rain but have decided that the amount of rain doesn’t call for it. So wow, what a wonderful day, sounds of children, my granddaughter. I love to hear her running around and laughing. I don’t think she is laughing at me, I hope not. We took a trip down the basement to see if the peanut butter is doing its job and no takers. I do know now that mice are real ninja’s, whoosh, you hear that. I swear to god I just heard a swipe, the tongue licking out in a snap and slurp, the peanut butter being snatched. Here I go down the cellar. What the heck am I down here for again? I’m looking around and now I hear the footsteps and giggles. Have a good night everyone.

Leave a Reply

